Welcome to Grand River Employment And Training


COVID-19 UPDATE

Please be advised that all offices for GREAT, OSTTC, and Kayanase are currently closed to the public until April 6th, 2020 or until further notice. Client services will continue over phone or e-mail. See below for staff contact list.

How to Register

New and returning clients who have not registered in the past fiscal year need to complete and sign a Basic Client Intake Form, but DO NOT enter your SIN number. Click here to download.

Once you have completed the form, please scan it and attach it in an e-mail to info@greatsn.com with a summary of why you're applying. Be sure to include current contact information so a PSO can follow up with you to complete the intake.

If you don't have a scanner, you can follow this guide to scan a document using an Android device. Follow this guide to scan with an iOS device.

For more information about GREAT and the client process, click here to download GREAT Client Handbook.


Reception Phone Auto-Attendant Notice

Reception will be implementing an auto-attendant service to better serve callers and streamline customer service.

You may dial an extension at any time. To hear a staff directory, press 1. To leave a message, press 2. A copy of the staff directory is posted below.

NameExtensionPositionE-Mail
Kaitlyn Adams3130Programs & Services Officerkadams@greatsn.com
Karen Bomberry3097Programs & Services Officerkarenb@greatsn.com
Kim Henry3096Programs & Services Officerkim@greatsn.com
Kristine Powless3091Programs & Services Officerkristine@greatsn.com
Marjorie Henhawk3096Programs & Services Officermarjorie@greatsn.com
Sheila Hill3104Programs & Services Officersheila@greatsn.com
Jerrica Thomas-Hill3106Team Lead - Employment Ontariojerrica.thomas-hill@greatsn.com
Michelle Bomberry3087Team Lead - Service Canadamichelle@greatsn.com
Kelsey Powless3128Programs & Services Managerkelsey@greatsn.com
Todd Monture3124Construction Outreach Officer/Mentortodd@greatsn.com
Peggy Claveau3142Programs & Services Officer - Hamilton (HRIC)peggy@greatsn.com
Viola Hayde3137Programs & Services Officer - Brantfordviola@greatsn.com
Judith Knight3134Programs & Services Officer - Fort Erie (FENFC)judith@greatsn.com

Employment Results as of December 2018.


GREAT Summer Student Office

The G.R.E.A.T. Employer Application for SUMMER STUDENTS is now available
- Download Employer Application and Application Letter
- Pick up at the GREAT office or
- At request by email

DEADLINE TO APPLY FOR THE G.R.E.A.T. EMPLOYER APPLICATION FOR SUMMER STUDENTS:

FEBRUARY 28, 2019


Please inquire within.

The application can be submitted by:
- mailing to GREAT at 16 Sunrise Court, Ohsweken, Ontario, N0A 1M0, ATTN: GREAT STUDENT OFFICE, or
- by fax to GREAT at 519-445-4071, ATTN: GREAT Student Office



AODA Compliance

GREAT's Accessibility Policy is now available:
- Download GREAT's Accessibility Policy
- Pick up at the GREAT office or
- At request by email

For any questions or feedback, please contact the main office at:
519-445-2222 or info@greatsn.com


Attention Employers - EmployerOne Survey for 2020

EmployerOne is an annual community survey which provides valuable insights about the labour market in Brantford, Brant, Haldimand, Norfolk, Six Nations and New Credit. This survey is a valuable tool because it collects information from local employers on a broad range of workforce issues.

Please follow this link to the survey and more information https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2020GREAT


Aboriginals in Forestry Career Exploration Video

The workforce planning boards across Ontario partnered with the Ministry of Mining, Natural Resources and Forestry to develop a 4th video focused on forestry. The video explores career opportunities for aboriginals within the sector across Ontario. To view the video please click here


Six Nations Cultural Experience Strategic Plan

The Six Nations Cultural Experience Strategic Plan is now complete and ready for viewing. The strategies will increase visitors’ understanding and appreciation of Haudenosaunee culture, serve to build a strong economy through business and job opportunities, improve relationships with other communities, and help develop a strong nation of people who are proud of their history and lifestyle.

Click to view a copy of the Plan

Client Highlights

Great Highlights past clients and their success stories.  Click here to read more

 
 
  •   1.519.445.2222
  •   1.888.218.8230
  •   1.519.445.4777
  •   info@greatsn.com