Grand River Employment and Training offers programs and services from both Service Canada and Employment Ontario. Our team works together to offer a client-focused, flexible and individual employment plan for each client that walks through our doors. Our objective is to offer each client assistance in a respectful, fair, and consistent manner to help them achieve their employment and training goals!

Laurie FromanCEO, Employment and Training3102laurie@greatsn.com
Amber HeilAdministration Support3088amber@greatsn.com
Allie TrombettaOperations Support3107allie@greatsn.com
Arnie BomberryIT Systems Administrator3100arnie@greatsn.com
Carly MartinStudent Office Coordinator3133carly@greatsn.com
Catherine PorterActing Special Projects Coordinator 3108catherine@greatsn.com
Cindy MartinFinance Officer3093cindy@greatsn.com
Fern Vyse Finance Officer 3116fern@greatsn.com
Holly KingstonAdministrative Team Lead3098holly@greatsn.com
Jerrica Thomas-HillEmployment and Training Coach3106jerrica.thomas-hill@greatsn.com
Johnny PowlessMentor 3101johnny@greatsn.com
Jordon MyersEmployment Ontario Team Lead3125jordon@greatsn.com
Karen Bomberry Employment and Training Coach 3097karen@greatsn.com
Katelyn MartinFinance Clerk 3140katelyn@greatsn.com
Kathleen ProperSadekonih Manager 4000kathy@sadekonih.com
Kayla AndersonFinance Controller3129kayla@gretisn.org
Kelsey PowlessPrograms and Services Manager 3128kelsey@greatsn.com
Kristen Smith HR Assistant 3113kristen@greatsn.com
Kristine Powless Employment and Training Coach 3091kristine@greatsn.com
Lori HarrisEmployment and Training Coach 3144lori@greatsn.com
Mandy Bomberry Finance Officer3094mbomberry@greatsn.com
Marcia VanEvery Employment and Training Coach 3127marcia@greatsn.com
Mark HillEmployment and Training Opportunities Coach 3109mark@greatsn.com
Marjorie Henhawk Employment and Training Coach 3112marjorie@greatsn.com
Michelle Bomberry Service Canada Team Lead3087michelle@greatsn.com
Nancy Kingston Maintenancenancy@greatsn.com
Paul Henhawk Maintenance Superintendent 3114phenhawk@greatsn.com
Peggy Claveau Employment and Training Coach 3142peggy@greatsn.com
Kristine PowlessPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3091kristine@greatsn.com
Jerrica Thomas-HillPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3106jerrica.thomas-hill@greatsn.com
Marjorie HenhawkPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3112marjorie@greatsn.com
Peggy ClaveauPrograms & Services Officer – Hamilton3142peggy@greatsn.com
Sara HillEmployment and Training Coach3135sara.hill@greatsn.com

Our Employment and Training Coaches are available by appointment to assist you with:

  • Employment counselling and follow-up
  • Individual needs assessment
  • One-on-one resume/cover letter assistance
  • Career-related workshops
  • Labour market information
  • Proposal and training plan development
  • Job referrals and placement
  • Job leads