Programs & Services Officers

Grand River Employment and Training offers programs and services from both Service Canada and Employment Ontario. For this reason, we have a team of Program and Service Officers under Service Canada and under Employment Ontario, who work together to offer a client focused, flexible and individual employment plan for each client that comes through our doors. Our objective as PSOs is to offer each client assistance in a respectful, fair, and consistent manner in their employment journey towards empowerment of themselves. It is through this empowerment that our community can rise to the collective responsibility of self-sustainment for the people of Six Nations.

Kristine PowlessPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3091kristine@greatsn.com
Jerrica Thomas-HillPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3106jerrica.thomas-hill@greatsn.com
Marjorie HenhawkPrograms & Services Officer – Ohsweken3112marjorie@greatsn.com
Peggy ClaveauPrograms & Services Officer – Hamilton3142peggy@greatsn.com
Sara HillPrograms & Services Officer – Brantford3135sara.hill@greatsn.com
Carly MartinStudent Office Coordinator3133carly@greatsn.com
Jaylyn WrightStudent Office Assistant3133jwright@greatsn.com
Michelle BomberryService Canada Team Leader3087michelle@greatsn.com
Jordon MyersEmployment Ontario Team Leader3125jordon@greatsn.com

A Programs and Services Officer is available by appointment only

  • Employment Counselling and follow-up
  • Individual Needs Assessment
  • One-on-one Resume Assistance
  • Career Related Workshops
  • Labour Market Information
  • Proposal and Training Plan Development
  • Job Referrals and Placement
  • Job Leads